Swamp Beast

SwampBeast1Today is the next installment of my painting series, today is a composition with a focus on an imaginary creature. I large amphibious creature wading through and swamp. This one took even longer than the first, so much for my goal of a shorter deadline, but it does have significantly more detail. This is good, since detail is another element that I have been trying to work on for this.

I find that I am able to spend hours painting these, which I love. I can find my flow, like I wrote about Saturday, finding flow in an activity makes the activity itself the reward. However I also have a vague hope that I will be able to find a way to make a living with these skills, and for that I need to learn how to produce.

Any ways here’s a link to see the full paining shown in the banner.

Leave a Reply

